School District Thanks Board Members

chalkboard with thank you words and heart

January is School Board Recognition Month, and the Morrow County School District would like to recognize and thank all of our dedicated School Board Members:

Becky Kindle – Chair
Richard Cole – Vice Chair
Andy Fletcher
Mary Killion
Brian Kollman
Barney Lindsay
Marcie Rodelo

Superintendent Dirk Dirksen said the MCSD board members are always working hard for the district’s students. “Being a school board member takes time, energy and patience and sometimes it’s a difficult job, but our board members go the extra mile for students in all three of our communities, Boardman, Heppner and Irrigon. We appreciate all of them,” Dirksen said.

Board members will be formally thanked by the school district at the February board meeting.

Release Date