Innovation in the Classroom Grant

Elmo Document Camera/Projector 2008

The intent of the Morrow County School District Innovation in the Classroom Grant is to provide teachers additional resources that support instructional decisions resulting in increased student achievement. This year, ten document camera/projector units were awarded to teachers in the district. Grant recipients receive training in the use of the technology and participate in a Professional Learning Community which meets quarterly to discuss lessons, techniques, and share ideas they have discovered in using the camera/projector in their classroom.

2008-09 Grant Recipients:

Aaron Byers Irrigon Jr-Sr High School
Darlene Marquardt AC Houghton/ Irrgion Elementary
Judy Brown AC Houghton School
Cody Booth Irrigon Jr-Sr High School
Ben Bonser Riverside Jr-Sr High School
Lynn Allport Irrigon Jr-Sr High School
Toni Witt AC Houghton School
Laurie Frank AC Houghton
Angela Dames Windy River Elementary
Danica Harjo Sam Boardman Elementary